Tags

, , , , , ,

It is difficult to put into words how much a person’s life can shift based on exterior influences and interior life changes.

Each morning I wake up with a different idea that I think would make my life mean something.  After having completed the most difficult life task of raising my children, I have found that my existence is grasping at straws.

Each morning I wake up with a different idea of who I am supposed to be going forward.  There is a niggling idea in the depth of my mind that tells me when I least expect it lightning bolts and rays of light will reveal what to do.

Each morning I wake up with a different idea of what I should be grateful for.  I smile with the knowledge of what I have accomplished to date and I grin real big when I think about what I still want to achieve.

Each morning I wake up with the same idea that life has opened the biggest door of all and until I step through it, I’ll just keep waking up each morning with a different excuse of why I don’t.

This morning I woke up with the knowledge that I don’t have to choose one path, I’ve earned the gift of walking many roads and making my future about me and my dreams, one step at a time.

That is all.

