Tags

, , , , ,

I was looking up negative ions because I felt it was time to write a post about shedding negativity.  I find myself believing that we are the only warm blooded creatures that actually envelop ourselves in that particular human condition.  We tend to take on the thought processes and behaviors of those in our lives that don’t have our best interest at heart.  We care, it’s part of the human nature thing, however, I think sometimes that caring is misplaced.

We are surrounded by an eclectic group of friends, spend most of our daytime hours working, deal with corporate entities that dehumanize us, and try to handle the day to day stress of surviving in these times.  I know there was a time not too long ago when I was riding the stress train to the point where it went from killing me slowly to annihilating me.  I had to make life changes in order to derail the eventual outcome I saw barreling in my direction way too fast.

As difficult as it was to realize letting go was crucial to my survival, it was actually quite easy to do. The negative people around you have to be released.  The corporations that make your life miserable need to be handled with a strong hand and a determination to make your demands known and understood.  As for your job…if it kills you it wasn’t worth the sacrifice.

I’ve learned how to believe in all things falling into place the way they should. I’ve learned to take care of myself first so that I may be there for others. I’ve learned to love who I am, and who I am becoming. Above all else, I’ve learned to remove the negative from my life and fill my personal universe with positive energy.

The idea that “negative ions” are actually something healing and all around good for you just shows how amazing words can be.

“Negative ions are odorless, tasteless, and invisible molecules that we inhale in abundance in certain environments. Think mountains, waterfalls, and beaches. Once they reach our bloodstream, negative ions are believed to produce biochemical reactions that increase levels of the mood chemical serotonin, helping to alleviate depression, relieve stress, and boost our daytime energy.”(Cited from Web MD)

Take in some nature today.  Its negative force will make your world a positive place!

That is all.

