Tags

, , ,

I was grateful to have a day of rest and relaxation after a long week.  This down time gave me the ability to stop and reflect on recent decisions and endeavors.  I also embraced the idea that despite having had some aggravating situations arise over the week, I learned how to deal with them without anger.  I have a deep sense of gratitude today in realizing that I’ve grown and changed, moving further and further away from the anger that used to drive me.  Realizing that handling anything through and with anger is fruitless and in the end only hurts me, has by far been one of the more amazing realizations about who I was and who I am becoming.

Quote of the day:
“You don’t have to shed your anger, just channel it in a way that gets your message across without creating a volatile environment.” ~rml~

