Tags

,

I have lost so much faith in the law through the years. I have lost so much faith in the idea that “we” can be safe in our female skin. Above all else, I have lost the fear of going into this battle full force. I’m just really pushed over the edge now.

…and then there are those six words that have been a nightmare for so many women…

“Let us know if it escalates.”

Yet another incident on my home front. Man exposes himself, cops are called, between the line laws are enacted…mind you, this person has a history with other tenants…

Here’s how the law apparently works…

If a man is inside his “dwelling” and exposes himself to you, YOU must prove whether he was doing it for you to see or just doing what apparently comes naturally while looking at a female neighbor in his own space. You also need a witness.

The police talk to him, he denies it, then has the fucking balls to sit on his porch, right across from you in what I see as a defiant rebuttal to your action of calling for help.

Now…here’s where it gets a bit sticky…yeah, I went there…

He knows you called the cops, he’s clearly pissed…

…and now…

we wait for it to escalate. Yes?

WTF? WTF? WTF?

