Tags

, , , , , ,

SunriseThere have been many changes in my life this year. Though I’ve had my share of ups and downs, there truly have been more ups. It is often difficult to focus on that as we are more easily swayed by the negative. I am so very grateful for each day I am given.

I recently made a change from working a second job outside of my University teaching gig in order to have the time and energy to pursue my dream as an artist. There is no doubt I will succeed as I am driven by the desire to leave a mark in the world and help as many people as I can along the way.

This morning I jumped in my car, unkempt, and drove downtown to the water to watch the sun rise. It was humbling. I was filled with a sense of awe in just how much the marvels of nature can soothe the soul.

I am truly grateful for my life.

