Tags

, ,

GratitudeToday was a very rough day. I actually had some time to think I had nothing to be grateful for. I immersed myself in my frustration and feelings of despondency. I realize what that is whenever it happens, and fortunately I can look back at a time when life was a daily struggle to stay alive. I can reach out and grab onto the fact that I have overcome so many things and because of the experiences have come to a place in life where I can hold onto that strength and reconfirm my purpose in this life. There is always something to be grateful for. The fact that I had the gift of living through another day, no matter it being good or bad, is something to be grateful for. When I brush everything away, I know I’ve done at least one good thing today…continued to stand my ground and renew my faith that all will be as it should be.

