Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

GratitudeToday I am grateful for my newly revamped and redecorated home. I can actually call it home now. I hadn’t realized how little I equated the word home with the place I’ve been living in for the past three years. In December of 2010 when I moved into my little artist loft, I had no idea how difficult it would be to live on my own for the first time in my life. The sense of confusion that consumed me has finally come to rest. It wasn’t so much that I was missing my children, because they are both close by. It was more a sense of trying to understand my new role in life. After three long years, I finally get it. I get to focus on me now, and part of that is making my living space a home. This overwhelming need I’ve had to move has ebbed away. It’s no so much that I wanted to be somewhere else, it was more a need of being okay with the fact that my roots are here, my family and friends are here and my artistic self can thrive here. The nomad in me has transformed into something completely different. I am grateful for all of the gifts in my life, and I am most grateful for embracing my future.

