Tags

, , , , , ,

GratitudeToday I am grateful for the gift of brainstorming with an extremely talented artist that helped me to open my mind to bigger possibilities than I gave myself credit for. Oftentimes, artists place limitations on what they think they can do. I believe if we remove the words, “I can’t do that” from our vocabulary, there is no limit to what we can achieve. I also believe that often the people closest to us have our best interests at heart and without knowing it can dissuade us from pursuing certain things.

I can’t even count how many people close to me have stated that “you can’t make a living as a poet” and it’s best to pursue something “mainstream” and still hang onto poetry as something to do “on the side.” I am here to attest that I WILL MAKE IT AS A POET, because the way I present it to the world will be unique and effective.

Be grateful for your creative gifts and pursue your passion. It’s not about success or failure, it’s about nurturing a part of you that makes you feel most alive.

