Tags

, , , , , ,

The past 24 hours have been a time of reflection and decision making.

I have dedicated a tremendous amount of my time over the past 7 years helping, promoting, and encouraging my fellow artists. I have a profound sense of gratitude for everyone I’ve met and I am honored to be a part of so many talented peoples’ journeys. I love you all from a deep place in my core.

I have also spent a lifetime giving of myself to the people I love and cherish, often to the point of not taking care of myself. No regrets and I will always be there for my loved ones. The time is here, however, to do what is best for me and let go of so many fears that surround the relationships I’m in.

I spent a day in solitude yesterday and it gave me the time I needed to make some decisions without any influences or opinions outside of my own. I’m ready to travel the journey I have always dreamed of.

I have so many projects that are near and dear to me that have gone into the “Some Day” folder on my desktop.  I suppose all artists have one of those.  I was perusing them yesterday and realized I have a wealth of great reading!  I was made aware of my love for all genres.  I’ve dabbled in pretty much everything.  I suppose I should have renamed my folder “Self Doubt” rather than “Some Day.”  My need to have a sense of validation from my peers has been a tremendous deterrent in my forward movement.  I imagine there were some lingering issues with seeking that in place of the constant condemnation and negation I received from my father.  I realized yesterday as I perused my work, that I am a talented and dedicated writer.  This time I actually believe what I am saying.  That gives me all of the validation I need and want.

I have made the commitment to forge ahead with my projects and believe that fulfilling the need to feed my passion is the most important aspect of my writer’s life.  I’m proud of myself.

Stay Tuend.

