Tags

, , , , , ,

coming-out-of-the-void2016 was a difficult year on so many levels. I’m glad to leave it behind.

The purpose of this blog is to document a journey that comes on the apex of so many life changes that I’ve been unable to ground myself until now. New Year’s Eve was eye opening to say the least, but not something that is relevant to share. Suffice it to say, it caused a dramatic shift in how my life will move forward.

Within the time frame of about four hours, everything that defined me shifted. I embraced things and released things. It was cathartic on every level.

There is a great degree of difficulty in openly sharing one’s perceptions of the self, and in doing so not holding anyone else accountable for decisions, behaviors, and choices that shape our lives. I feel like the ghosts of my lives past (all created through name changes) visited me on New Year’s Eve, and though there were no flights to past, present, and future there was a perfect storm. It simultaneously took my breath away and pushed new breath into me. I had that moment of clarity and I realized so many things in that nano second. It took me far beyond gratitude and to an entirely different plateau.

Stay tuned…#365daysoftransformation

