Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

mona-blog-pic-copyAge is the inevitable most people struggle with. I’m cool with it.

In ten days I will be turning 59-years-old. The only birthday I had issues with was 29. Don’t know why, still have not figured it out, but it’s a long time ago, so no matter.

I reflect back on my life in terms of decades. Each decade has presented me with challenges, joys, sorrows, ups and downs, learning experiences, and most of all gratitude. I am who I am today because of what has been put before me each year like a track filled with hurdles. I’ve bumped my shins, skinned my knees, fallen down and gotten back up, but damnit, I got over every one of those hurdles.

Despite everything that is comprised of my life, I am grateful for it. Each morning when I wake up, I take a deep breath, hug myself and smile. I realize I’m back for another round and that means I have the opportunity to do something different to make my life mean something. Age is but a number, state of mind is but a deterrent to not think about the number, and focusing on the time that is left, rather than the time that is gone, creates an amazing impetus for me.

I was born on Valentines Day. A day that celebrates love. Doesn’t get much better than that.

Stay Tuned…#365daysoftransformation

