Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

CakeI’ve always had mixed feelings about my birthday.

I can remember when it was just the coolest thing having a birthday on Valentine’s Day. People would say, “wow, you were born on lover’s day!” I felt like my born day was one everybody celebrated with loved ones.

In this time of dissension, anger, fear, and overall negativity, I’ve seen so many posts on social media making Valentine’s Day something to loathe. Is it because of the idea that it is yet another day of the year we feed the money machine? Is it the frustration of trying to find a significant other? Is it just that there are less and less things to feel joyous or happy about? I know I have my blahs about some holidays because I feel they have become capitalistic ventures that cause people stress. I’ve also felt that way about Valentine’s Day at times.

I woke up this morning filled with gratitude that I am another year older, and wiser to some degree. I woke up this morning feeling love. I woke up this morning and embraced the positive things in my life. I woke up this morning with a smile on my face.

I woke up this morning.

Stay Tuned…#365daysoftransformation

