Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

onthemicI absolutely love when I make creative decisions. I also feel a sense of anxiety in realizing how much time, energy, love, and commitment will go into a project.

There is that nagging voice in the back of my mind saying, “What if you’re not good enough, or your work actually sucks, or why would you think anyone would care what you have to say.” I’m sure I’m not alone when it comes to these kinds of thoughts. We artists live in the midst of this kind of angst.

So, I’ve decided to work on a Spoken Word CD. I’ve wanted to do it for several years now and put all kinds of obstacles in my way so I wouldn’t go down that path of what ifs. I’m ready for the leap and thanks to the feedback of a good friend know I can do it without great cost.

I’ve outlined my project and have already reached out to some creative people I would like to have involved. So far so good. The concept is set. The knowledge of how to produce it is set. I even have a deadline in place. I work very well under the pressure of a deadline. I’ll be announcing the release date as soon as the final element falls into place. Once that’s out there, there is no going back and that kind of pressure drives me.

The only thing not in place right now is the subject. My mind continues to race between subjects I’d like to write about, but nothing is anchoring itself. I suppose something will occurs that will snap that final piece into place. As soon as that happens the writing will flow without any hindrance. I’m so ready.

Stay Tuned…#365daysoftransformation

